In 2019, the US Department of Education created a five-year Comprehensive Center Network Program. This program groups states and US territories into 19 grant-funded Centers across the country and one National Content Center. Using strategic performance management and implementation science, with an emphasis on equity and cultural proficiency, these Centers are helping state education agencies implement their plans for the Every Student Succeeds Act and improve student academic achievement.

Leadership: R16CC’s leadership includes a Center Director and three State Directors. A tri-state Advisory Board promotes high-quality Center performance and guides the R16CC leadership activities and strategies.


As a network of 29 educational service districts in Alaska, Oregon, and Washington, we are a responsive and innovative partner guided by the needs of educators and communities to improve the educational outcomes for each student.


We engage state, regional, tribal, school, and community partners to improve the quality and equity of education for each student by providing evidence-based services and supports.


Goal #1

Provide high quality, intensive, capacity-building services to states.

Goal #2

Promote effective instruction in classrooms and schools.

Goal #3

Provide families and students with access and opportunities for a high-quality education that meets their individual needs.

Value Statements


We act with students central to our work.


We build trusting, collaborative partnerships that enhance services and make a greater impact.


We seek and include diverse perspectives and participation, adapting to varied needs.


We stay curious and view unexpected outcomes as opportunities to learn.


CC Netwrok - Comprehensive Center NetworkADI - Academic Development Institute - Integrity and ServiceKauffman & Associates IncorporatedREL NorthwestCC Network - Comprehensive Center Network - Region 17: Idaho, MontanaSERCC - Alaska's Educational Service District - Alaska's First Choice for Educational SolutionsOAESD - Oregon Association of Education Service DistrictsAESD - Association of Educational Service Districts - Nine ESDs. One Network. - Supporting Washington's Schools and Communities